Ar aghaidh le chéile.

Board of Management

Our school has a dedicated and hard-working Board of Management, which meets
regularly led by our Chairperson Donal Rochford. The Board has eight members, with equal representation from the Patron, the Teaching Staff, Parents and the wider community.

Current members of the Board are:

  • Patron’s Nominees: Mr. Donal Rochford (Chairperson) & Fr. Jim Caffrey
  • Principal: Mr John Murtagh (Secretary)
  • Teachers’ Nominee: Mr Brian Kavanagh
  • Parents’ Nominees: Ms. Annie Colleran & Mr. Brian O' Gorman
  • Community Nominees: Ms. Mary Hayes & Mr. Tony Kelly

The current Board of Management term of office runs from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2027.

Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2023-2027
Section 8.3 - Important Note: Board members are not delegates of their electorates. They have no obligation to either report back to their electors or to take instruction from them on how to vote at board meetings. Such reporting may be a breach of confidentiality requirements.

Contact the office

Phone: 01 295 6513


Office opening times:
08.30-14.30 Monday to Friday